I’m not a size 8 and I don’t own my own house

October 28, 2006

and I never went to university.
I’m crap at being tidy
and regularly break things.
I might never have children,
one day will look very old and
not have surgery
or have surgery,
might have left the cooker on.

2 Responses to “I’m not a size 8 and I don’t own my own house”

  1. M. Allen Cross said

    That’s the beauty of keeping a journal, uncovering the ‘Aha!’ moments living in your fingers. I’m glad to see you took that, “Mm, might be there’s a poem in that…” and gave it voice. That is our responsibility as writers.

  2. Yes, my blog seems to be working in that way. The journal throws up ideas which the poetry goes on to develop-or the poem comes first-and sometimes I’ll post a journal entry to expand on it. Either way keeping a blog has definately helped my productivity. Thanks for reading-it’s nice to be part of a broader community.

Leave a Reply

