New Arrival

February 25, 2008

I can contain myself no longer. I’ve done it, I’ve actually done it, deep breaths Lydia, deep breaths –

I’ve gone and bought a Mac Book Air !!!!!!!!!!!

Damo (BEAUTIFUL man that he is) has been helping me set up various applications and import all my old files over. Gone are the days where I’ll write in a conventional diary! Gone are the days where I’ll keep a conventional address book! I will now be using my envelope sized baby to manage my entire life!

Ooh-that actually sounded a bit scary…

Go! Mac Air, Go! We will be so happy together!

I didn’t tell you this before, but I actually spent my entire weekend, searching out my Macbook Air. I went all the way to Brum to get one (though to be honest, at the time I didn’t think it was going to be quite such a decadent purchase!)  In theory going to Brum should have made the purchase significantly cheaper than retail (I qualify for an educational discount cause of the teaching work I do, but it’s only available if you go to the main Apple shop) However by the time I’d worked myself up into enough of a frenzy to buy one,  it was 5pm. I’d got to the front of the queue, to proudly inform the nice man that yes, I’d like to purchase his finest Air – only to be informed that they’d sold out that morning-ARGHHH!

So. On Sunday (after helping beautiful Damo move boxes) I cycled through rain to catch the Leicester Apple Shop. Got there just as they were closing up – but – they told me (keys in door, exit blocked by mad dripping woman) that they did the discount there too!

Today, Monday, I was back, foolish cash card at the ready. All was going well – until they told me that unlike the Brum Shop they didn’t do the same big discount on warranty. ARgh!… D’you know what I did?

I BOUGHT IT ANYWAY!!!!

And I don’t even care!!

It even has it’s own beautiful little foam case!!

Go Mac Book Air! Go!!

Leave a Reply

