Poem because I’m meeting Louise tomorrow to talk about our poetry dance workshop

February 24, 2010

I want to see a dancer
moving her body
like a pane of glass
limbs like prayers
feet like fires.
I want to feel a flame
curl itself into my body
feel a sigh
like a hand
I want to feel movement in my belly
movement in my arms
I want to think of moves
that say something
like a bowl of fruit
in a high window
sun sinking
through a heart
I want to see dancing
be dancing
I want to dance
and dance
and dance
and dance.

Leave a Reply

