Zombie World

August 14, 2012

I see zombies everyday.
Frequently in shopping centres.
My shoulder bag and swinging arm
winking in the glass reflection.

I go to Highcross
to debut my crowd scene.
Some people walk too slowly
dragging their feet.

People moan
when I get in their way.
I have perfected a stare
that’s almost convivial.

What I hate:
people that say
“Smile!”
like a reflex

not to stereotype
but often fukwits
or people who’ve been fukwits
in past identities.

Also people that walk into you
like you’re a zombie ghost,
an entirely see through
invisible doll.

I like the shiny things:
the 2 for 1 on Decleor
and the scent of blood.

Leave a Reply

